mmliner.blogg.se

Trample me thyme ground cover
Trample me thyme ground cover













trample me thyme ground cover

sage, thyme, mint, rhubarb, catmint and more (Groundcover layer).

trample me thyme ground cover

Right behind you both here.i wanted to say.no.no.do not go out. None of our thyme has ever bloomed, but that doesn't particularly bother me. We use polyculture combining vegetables with beneficial plants and with other. Trample Me English Creeping Thyme All Shepards Snowdrift White 50 pc. Thyme as ground cover is an excellent choice to plant between stepping stones and pavers and. It spreads mostly from a central "clump," and kind of died back to that central clump in this year's harsh-ish winter, but has definitely grown from when we planted it last year. It has evergreen foliage and small flowers that grow in dense mats. I am skeptical of that claim (but hope to be pleasantly surprised!). Lemon thyme is the nicer of the two in our yard, and has a fantastic citrus smell, which supposedly will help ward-away mosquitoes. Thyme Leaf Speedwell (Veronica oltensis) is quick growing, durable, and easily a garden favorite when it comes to groundcovers you can step on. Creeping thyme is evergreen in zones 4 through 9 but will darken during winter.Creeping Thyme is the ideal groundcover for the gardener that wants it all. We have planted creeping thyme and lemon thyme. Creeping Thyme (Thymus Serpyllum) - Would you like. Moisture: Keep seeds moist until germination. Elfin Thyme has foliage that is tiny and grayish-green in coloration. Sowing Rate: Plant creeping thyme seed at 1/8 lb per 5,000 square feet. Creeping Thyme (Thymus pseudolanuginosus and T.

Trample me thyme ground cover free#

FREE delivery Wed, Mar 22 on 25 of items shipped by Amazon. I think I will give it a try, since all else has pretty much failed! There are many kinds of thyme, so I suppose your milage will vary depending on variey and location. Depth: Do not cover the seed but press into the soil. 3000+ Mix Creeping Thyme Seeds Ground Cover for Planting, Heirloom Thymus Serpyllum, Ground Cover Plants Easy to Plant and Grow, Non-GMO Yellow, Pink, Blue. As a sort of rebuttal to my own argument, gardengal48 has offered creeping thyme as a lawn substitute for my own troubled yard: [ [( ) Using plugs, rather than potted plants or seed.















Trample me thyme ground cover