mmliner.blogg.se

Elvenar gems of knowledge tales
Elvenar gems of knowledge tales







elvenar gems of knowledge tales

I have high hopes of finally getting there this year! Another big challenge has been financial: I don’t yet have the skills to format my own books/create covers, so that’s something I’ve had to pay for. But getting the third book out has been harder, not just because we now have two kiddos but also because my husband went through a career change the past year that required me to work more as a nurse to support us. So work and family take up a lot of my time! I released my first book right after my first son was born, and the second one during the year of COVID (right before getting pregnant again). Along with that, I have a husband and two small boys (both under the age of 5).

Elvenar gems of knowledge tales full#

I’m actually an RN and I’ve been working full time/part time ever since college, since that’s what pays the bills. LW: There have been many, and I’m still facing some of them! The biggest challenge has been finding time to write.

elvenar gems of knowledge tales

What have been the challenges you’ve faced in your publishing career? Even if they don’t sell well, even if it’s never more than a hobby – I just have to write my stories! But when the story ideas came and wouldn’t leave, and I just couldn’t let go of that desire to tell the wonderful tales that were building inside me, that’s when I realized I was ready for the author role. I’ve always loved writing, but I picked a practical career path back in college (you know, since everyone’s advice is “get a degree that will help you get a job”). The first book literally took about 10 years from the time of initial idea creation (way back in college!) to actual publishing. LW: My publishing journey has been long and slow. When did you know you were ready to take on the “author” role? Tell us a bit about your publishing journey. Also, I write towards a YA audience (no sex, sorry!). I do include bits of biblical truth from Scripture, and the stories are romantic because there’s always a love story. Fantasy, meaning that I use monsters to magnify the brokenness of mankind and those monsters find redemption through love, representing how we find redemption through God’s love. LW: I would say that I write romantic Christian fantasy.

elvenar gems of knowledge tales

HG: How would you describe yourself to somebody who isn’t familiar with your writing yet? It was a pleasure getting to know more about Lynn’s writing style, upcoming projects and life outside of writing. She shared with us her journey to publication and the challenges she has overcome. According to her official bio, Wallace writes young adult paranormal romance with a Christian twist. Today’s interview is with author Lynn Wallace.









Elvenar gems of knowledge tales